Quiet Monday

Monday, October 3rd, Day 18

Look what I found! The Baidu version of Google Street View! And here is my apartment building! You can drive around if you want to see my neighborhood!

20161006sohoaptbldgbaidustreetview

Got a great night’s sleep (almost 8 hours, AHI 1.7).

Ate lots of grapefruit.

IMG_0306.JPG

Spent the day inside.It’s still very hot and sunny outside (84F) and I’m nursing my heat rash. Why is the rash only on my ankles, and only above the line of my socks?

Wrote my blog for the dinner party, answered e-mails.

What happened to my sprouts?

img_0309

Made egg foo young (芙蓉蛋), which in Mandarin is pronounced fú róng dàn in pinyin. I cooked half my sprouts. It was hard dropping them into the hot oil and hearing them sizzle. Poor guys! As Melissa says, “These carrots have been murdered!”

img_0311

About jamescmarch

A child of the '50's in rural Pennsylvania, an adolescent of the '60's in southern California, and a political activist of the 1970's in northern California, I have been a husband, a college graduate, an expert witness, a banker, a father, a software entrepreneur, and a philanthropist. Today, I follow my heart by writing.
This entry was posted in Chengdu, China, Sep-Nov 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

