Heat Rash

 

Tuesday September 27 Day 12

6:30am Kathy called. 9:30am Melissa called. 10:30am I called Heather. 6:30pm Rod called. Midnight called Dad. Busy day for phone calls!

My heat rash is still showing. Looks pretty ugly. I slept okay, though. Not too itchy. Strange that I got the rash only on my ankles and not on other parts of my body.

img_0254

My beautiful heat rash

I wonder if that greasy doughnut I had on my way home yesterday had anything to do with it. As I was walking along eating I could feel the oil begin to ooze out my pores.

img_0252

Greasy bag that held the greasy doughnut

I stayed home today, nursing my heat rash. Even turned on the air conditioning for a little while in the late afternoon. I now am comfortable with the temperature set to 82 F.

I spent my day looking at the internet. I wanted to find lotus root, but realized that it’s not sold in the form I’m used to eating it (cut into slices). So I found some pictures to help me recognize lotus root in the market.

I also came across a recipe for stir-fried lotus root with sesame and green onions. Looks good. Now I just have to find the lotus root!

Tonight I made an thin egg omelette with onion, red pepper, and ginger. I topped it with some hoisin sauce and served it with a banana. Wow! I never knew ginger tasted so good with eggs!

img_0255

Off to bed, but played my guitar a bit, then fell asleep doing a Sudoku.

 

 

About jamescmarch

A child of the '50's in rural Pennsylvania, an adolescent of the '60's in southern California, and a political activist of the 1970's in northern California, I have been a husband, a college graduate, an expert witness, a banker, a father, a software entrepreneur, and a philanthropist. Today, I follow my heart by writing.
This entry was posted in Chengdu, China, Sep-Nov 2016. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments